Board & Staff

Mike Baldwin

Immediate Past President 
Doris Hardy

Vice President
Sarah Ashton

Wendy Kindig

Bill Valerian

Members At Large:

Barbara Bluedorn

Phyllis Gresham              

Bill Harkey

David Jeffrey

Robin Kirk

Dick Levinson

Jen McSorley

Richard Yanke 

Land Acquisition 
Committee Chair:
John McCabe

Special Counsel:

Marc Giattini

Vasanta Senerat



Executive Director
Birgie Miller

Associate Executive Director 
Lynnae Messina

Business Office Manager
Joann Hinman

Development Officers
Sierra Hoisington
Dot Voorhees

Nature Store Manager
Ann-Marie Wildman

Assistant Nature Store Managers
Christopher Galloway
Carrie Harmon

Media Liaison & Website
Chelle Koster Walton

Emeritus Board:
Terry Baldwin

Susan Cassell

Milena Eskew*

Millie Ford

Marc Giattini

Don Heidorn*

Richard Hulit

Joseph Kelley*

Marilyn Kloosterman*

Art Krival*

Molly Krival*

Chip Lesch

John McCabe

Cindy Pierce

Jeanne Rankin

Bud Ryckman*

Jim Scott

Jim Sprankle

Gene Steele*

Mary Ruth Stegman*

Don Wildman*

*departed members

Click HERE to access the Board-only Web Page.

Support Us

Donate and make a difference!

Making a charitable contribution is easy and tax deductible. You can donate online by clicking the Support the Refuge button below. Once you have registered or logged in, you can choose to make a Regular Donation, a Memorial to remember a departed loved one, or an Honorarium as a special gift to a nature-loving friend or family member.


Choose a donation type


Enter the donation amount

Ding Darling Mobile App

Discover Ding

Download the Discover Nature app

Download on the App StoreAndroid app on Google play